Call Us Today! (231) 970-9800

Proudly serving Manistee, MI and the surrounding area since 1997

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/02/2020 | Author: Christine A.

Comments: They were amazing with the help they provided for our problem. They are knowledgeable, well-informed, and solved our air quality problem. Scott Fisher was exceptional in his help and support throughout the whole process! He made extra trips to our home to insure that the air quality was safe on several occasions. Customer service was excellent.

Review Date: 07/06/2020 | Author: Heather H.

Comments: They were very quick to respond when contacted through this site. They were able to schedule the inspection within 3 business days which was nice as I was expecting 1-2 weeks. Haven't received the results yet so no further services have been used but will definitely use them for the remediation should it come to that.

Review Date: 07/02/2020 | Author: Manal C.

Comments: I would highly recommend this company. He was very nice about scheduling and timing.

Review Date: 05/02/2020 | Author: Cindy A.

Comments: They do a great job, are very efficient, and showed up when they were suppose to.

Review Date: 11/06/2019 | Author: Christine P.

Comments: Extremely knowledgeable on matters of mold and asbestos and how to remove them. Scott explained the process, in complete detail, and set my mind at ease. I would highly recommend SGS for any and all air quality concerns. Great company to do business with.

Review Date: 10/31/2019 | Author: Christine A.

Comments: They were amazing with the help they provided for our problem. They are knowledgeable, well-informed, and solved our air quality problem. Scott Fisher was exceptional in his help and support throughout the whole process! He made extra trips to our home to insure that the air quality was safe on several occasions. Customer service was excellent.

Review Date: 10/24/2019 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: They worked above and beyond what was hoped for and they were very professional. I would highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 10/23/2019 | Author: Todd S.

Comments: It was a pleasure to work with Scott from SGS. He responded quickly to our request for service at our cottage and kept us informed during every step of his work. We had standing water in our garage due to heavy rains. We tried to remove as much water as possible, but as the remaining water dried a white substance resembling mold appeared and covered much of the garage floor. Another company wanted to sell us VERY expensive mold remediation services, but Scott was not sure it was mold and had it tested. After testing, it was just some salts that leached from the underlying concrete when the water slowly dried up. Scott identified the probelm and saved us a lot of money by not trying to sell us services which we did not need. We would highly recommend SGS.

Review Date: 07/12/2019 | Author: Bruce H.

Comments: Performed project efficiently and on timeline as stated. Called to check after completion.

Review Date: 04/06/2019 | Author: Sheila C.

Comments: I was amazed how quickly they responded and worked out the details of what needed to be done. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 01/28/2019 | Author: Nick R.

Comments: A very honest and capable contractor that can be trusted. Very knowledgeable about mold remediation. Delivered exactly what we agreed to on-time. Can always get ahold of him anytime within the day. Highly recommend SGS.

Review Date: 01/25/2019 | Author: Brenda W.

Comments: Scott is amazing to deal with, incredibly knowledgeable and so helpful!!

Review Date: 01/25/2019 | Author: Eduardo A.

Review Date: 01/25/2019 | Author: Dan C.

Review Date: 01/25/2019 | Author: Matthew H.

Comments: SGS was prompt and professional. We had found old vermiculite insulation in our house, and needed to have it tested for asbestos. SGS came to take samples for testing, ensured that the vermiculite was contained, and followed up quickly once the tests came back. No asbestos! Thanks for the peace of mind.

Review Date: 11/20/2018 | Author: Cody B.

Comments: Scott and team were very professional, clean, and accommodating. They worked hard to keep the project on budget even as more asbestos was found.

Review Date: 08/19/2018 | Author: Kaden T.

Comments: After discovering mold in our home it was quite stressful, Scott at SGS Environmental Services went above and beyond in helping us in our situation. He showed up on time. He was very knowledgeable about any questions or concerns we had. He showed so much care about our family and well being. High quality work. Thank you so much! We’re finally back to feeling comfortable in our home.

Review Date: 08/18/2018 | Author: Shirley M.

Comments: Scott was knowledgeable about mold and gave many helpful suggestions on what we can to ourselves to improved the situation.

Review Date: 08/14/2018 | Author: William M.

Comments: Scott and one employee worked hard and completed the job faster than expected. Great attention to detail.

Review Date: 06/16/2018 | Author: David A.

Comments: They have the professional equipment to do the job. They also went out of their way to make sure all bases were covered when reviewing the situation.

Review Date: 10/28/2017 | Author: Ryan M.

Comments: Great customer service and great quality work. Highly recommended!

Our Credentials

  • License ID: A50279 (Asbestos Supervisor)
  • License ID: C51034 (Asbestos Abatement Contractor)
  • License ID: A50279 (Asbestos Inspector)
  • National Association of Corrosion Engineers (NACE)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>